October 1, 2014 - Florida Theater - Jacksonville, FL

Discussion in '2014 August September October - USA' started by squtternutbosh77, Sep 9, 2014.

1. squtternutbosh77

squtternutbosh77 New Grayhead

Didn't see a thread for this show so I figured I'd start one since it's less than a month away.

Anyone here going to this show other than myself?:D

2. wolfie

wolfie Well-Known Grayhead

Edit: Okay now it really is just one more day to go! I was a day ahead of myself there yesterday.

I will be there. Hope you have a great time, squtternutbosh77!

Last edited: Sep 30, 2014
  3. squtternutbosh77

Saw on FB this morning that Dave posted that a few songs (Ex: Alibi, Gulls, Vegas) are off limits right now due to his vocals starting to have a toll taken on them from tour. Kinda bummed I wont get to hear Vegas tonight but as a musician myself, its totally understandable.

4. nevermind

nevermind Well-Known Grayhead

wolfie likes this.
  5. wolfie

Thanks @nevermind! Finally made it here from Miami. Phew!

That Instagram message about the Miami show/his voice/the off limits songs made me so sad. My heart goes out to him. He is working so hard and giving so much. I hope he know how much it is appreciated.

To all going tonight - please show David and the band as much love as you can and enjoy yourselves!

RosalieEP likes this.
  6. carmel59

carmel59 Well-Known Grayhead

What passion he has for his craft and his fans!! All the best for tonight!!

wolfie and RosalieEP like this.
  7. wolfie

Set list for Jacksonville:

Birds of the High Arctic

Back in the World

As the Crow Flies

Incredible

Cake

Girl Like You

Mutineers

Sail Away

Fugitive

Flame

My Oh My

Nemesis

Laughing Gas

Mountainside (solo)

Babylon (solo)

TYL

Slow Motion

Silver Lining

PFM

------------

TOIL

8. John

John Well-Known Grayhead

Oh Hell!!!! Mountainside?!!?!?!?!! That is really a long time favorite from me!